Summer Baking – Cookies and Cream Puffs

Mother's Day 2013

A Mother’s Day Cookie box that was quite challenging to make but a fun project nonetheless, and very much worth it. If you’d like to give it a shot, check out this tutorial from SweetAmbs.

Phineas and Ferb Cookies

Phineas and Ferb cookies for a friend’s birthday. Yes, I know it’s a kids’ show, and my friend did turn 20, but Phineas and Ferb is some seriously good television programming that I highly recommend to everyone (psst, it’s on Netflix).

Cream Puffs

Cream Puff Swans – filled with a very tasty mixture of whipped cream folded into creme anglaise. My mom used to make these swans all the time when I was a kid and I finally got to learn how to make them. The next opportunity I find a reason to fill up on custard and choux pastry, I’ll be sure to take some photos and upload a recipe. Until then, knock yourself out with this delicious creme anglaise recipe from Bon Appétit.

Leave a Reply

